MU and Liverpool overwhelmed to choose the best player in the Premier League

The stars Liverpool and MU are leading the race to vote for Best Player and Best Young Player in the Premier League this season.

The organizers of the Premier League have just announced the shortlist for the three categories of the Best Player award, Best Young Player and Best Coach of the 2019/20 season.

In the Player of the Year award, Liverpool overwhelmed its opponents when contributing 3 of the 7 candidates, namely Jordan Henderson, Sadio Mane and Trent Alexander-Arnold. The other four players are Kevin de Bruyne, Jamie Vardy, Danny Ings and Nick Pope. In particular, De Bruyne is appreciated by professionals and bookmakers.

In the category for young players, MU took the upper hand when four players were present, Mason Greenwood, Anthony Martial, Marcus Rashford and Dean Henderson (on loan at Sheffield United).

However, the special player on this list must be Trent Alexander-Arnold, a player in both categories for Best Player and Best Young Player. The remaining 3 candidates in the youth award category are Jack Grealish, Mason Mount and Christian Pulisic.

But the most surprising is that the election of the best coach does not have the presence of coach Pep Guardiola of Man City. The last 4 candidates to the list include Jurgen Klopp (Liverpool) Brendan Rodgers, Frank Lampard and Chris Wilder. In which, victory is almost in the hands of Klopp.

7 candidates for the Best Player of the Premier League season 2019/20

Jordan Henderson (Liverpool)

Sadie Mane (Liverpool)

Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool)

Kevin De Bruyne (Man City)

Jamie Vardy (Leicester)

Danny Ings (Southampton)

Nick Pope (Burnley)

8 candidates for the Best Young Player in the Premier League season 2019/20

Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool)

Marcus Rashford (MU)

Mason Greenwood (MU)

Dean Henderson (MU, on loan at Sheffield United)

Anthony Martial (MU)

Mason Mount (Chelsea)

Christian Pulisic (Chelsea)

Jack Grealish (Aston Villa)

4 candidates for the best coach award in the Premier League season 2019/20

Jurgen Klopp (Liverpool)

Frank Lampard (Chelsea)

Brendan Rodgers (Leicester)

Chris Wilder (Sheffield United)


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *